California Real Estate Agent Requirements
Building houses for sale or rent is becoming a normal trend in California. You will not lose your investment in any way if you put it in the business of building, buying and selling of property. You are assured of periodic payments if it is a residential, or to sell the house if you are a home buyer or a home seller. However, this business is, and you cannot do it alone. There are a variety of specialized people who are qualified to manage your property at a small fee.
You ought to know that a real estate agent is the most favorable choice in California since they will not require a lot of cash in the form of payment from you. A real estate agent will also relieve you the stress of getting a potential house buyer and dealing with lots of paperwork. On the other hand, being a real estate agent is beneficial because of several reasons. You are assured of regular income from real estate agency which will mean that you can sustain your lifestyle. You can create business connections which will help you in future. You will also get to increase your business knowledge thus making it easy for you to start your own business in future success. That is why you will need to go through training to get a real estate agent license will enable you to become an agent quickly. Below are the things you should have for you to become a real estate agent in California.
If you are below the required threshold age, you cannot become a real estate agent. You cannot be below 18 years when applying for the job. Ensure that you are a legal resident of the United States. You will, therefore, need the required documentation like an identification to show that you are a legal citizen with the right age.
You will also be required to register for 135 hours of BRE which are approved college-level real estate courses, click for more. Look around California to get an institution of higher learning which has the syllabus on EBR. You are only allowed to be tested for the Real Estate License exams after successfully finishing the 135hour of BRE. Remember that the pass mark is usually 70% and above, failure to which you will have to redo the exams once more, discover more.
Remember that it is mandatory for you to tell of your past and provide a proof before California can give you a license, view here for more. You will need to give truthful information before you are regarded as a real estate agent in California by submitting these documents.. In case you have a track record of crime, you can petition in a court of law so that you are given a Certificate of Rehabilitation.